Invisible beef

My roommate K and I were going through a guest list for a party we were throwing. I stopped on one girl’s name.

I don’t like her very much for reasons I can’t explain. You know the type.

I thought, though, that perhaps K liked her and was scared to ask but had to.

Me: Do you like her?

K, without hesitation: No, she’s weird and had like invisible beef with me.

Relief.

Curiosity.

Me: Invisible beef?

K: Yeah, she defriended me on Facebook but I didn’t know that so I messaged her one day asking ‘Hey, we’re not friends?’ and she never responded. So screw that.

What a B.

Invisible beef and a defriender. Good thing I never liked her.

Leave a Reply

