Southerner Abroad

I was excited when I got a call from my coteacher at 11pm last night telling me that school was canceled today because of Typhoon Sanba!  My excitement turned to confusion when he told me that he would pick me up at 9am to take me to school.  I was sure that I misunderstood, so I asked a few follow-up questions.  My first impression was correct – school was canceled, but teachers should still go in and sit at their desks.

When I got to school this morning, all I could think about was how silly it was for us to be here alone for half a day.  It’s not long enough to get much work done (especially when there are blog posts to write).  I opened Facebook and saw that many other teachers were in the same boat.

 

 

 

 

So instead of having…

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

