Footsqueek Blog: How long do you spend online?

WestgarthsWeb

As some readers might know I am Managing Director at Footsqueek (The Mobile App Company). Footsqueek does a lot of works schools and has a keen interest in education. One of the contributors to the Footsqueek blog recently posted a fascinating article about Information Overload in the 21st Century and as part of the article he examined what happens in 60 seconds on the internet:

This really got me thinking about what I do on the internet; indeed I started considering how much time I spend being productive online and how much time I spend procrastinating. For me the internet is definitely a recreational tool first and a work tool second; in reality, however, I couldn’t be without the internet in either context – I would estimate I use the internet for in excess of 6 hours every day, 365 days a year.

Amazing to think that the web has…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

