A Feminist and Her Facebook

ShoutOut! JMU

Over the past year, my Facebook has become a dumping ground for the hoards of links to political and feminist articles that I find interesting. On my list of Facebook likes I’ve followed the NO H8 CampaignTransgender Student RightsSlutWalk, and Planned Parenthood Action. My newsfeed is often overflowing with feminist activism, full of enlightening and fascinating information for me to share with all of my friends. So, a lot of the time, it’s easy for me to forget that not everybody is on the same page as me when it comes to equality.

But then the stalker-esque newsfeed reminds me when Facebook “friends” of mine post things like this:

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

