Facebook really isn’t that great…

Truth and Other Lies

I deactivated my Facebook page a few days ago. I just wanted to assure myself that I could in fact survive without it. Life without Facebook has been surprisingly easy… but it’s only been 4 days. I have never been too much of a facebook fan. I have always been the one you would find bitching about FB right after I finished reading all my “friends” status updates. I say “friends” because let’s be honest here, I haven’t talked to more than half the people on my friends list in the last five years. I have quite a few I-never-really-talked-to-them-but-I-know-of-them “friends.” Maybe my problem there was that as long as I knew “of” them I would accept their friends requests. I know how sensitive people can be about Facebook and I didn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings. I know, I know, I am very considerate.

Anyway, my relationship with Facebook…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

